Cookie settings

When you visit any website, that website may store or retrieve information about your browser, especially in the form of cookies. This information may relate to you, your preferences, your device, or it can be used to make the site work as you expect. This information usually doesn't identify you directly, but it allows you to get more personalized online content. In these settings, you can choose not to allow certain types of cookies. Click on the category headings to learn more and change your default settings. However, you should be aware that blocking certain cookies may affect your experience with the site and the services we may offer you.More info

Manage cookie settings

Necessary cookies

Always active

These cookies are necessary to ensure the functionality of the website and cannot be turned off in our systems. They are usually set up only in response to activities you perform that constitute a service-related request, such as setting privacy preferences, signing in, or filling out forms. You can set your browser to block or alert you to such cookies, in which case some parts of the site may not work.

Performance cookies

These cookies allow us to determine the number of visits and traffic sources so that we can measure and improve the performance of our site. They help us identify which sites are the most and least popular, and see how many visitors are moving around the site. All information that these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. If you do not enable these cookies, we will not know when you visited our site.

Academic Senate

The Academic Senate of the Faculty of Economics has 15 members, one third of whom are students.

Chairman of the Academic Senate

Ing. Kamil Ščerba, PhD.

Ing. Kamil Ščerba, PhD.

University teacher

Scholarly assistant
211 (nová budova, 2. poschodie)

Vice-Chairs of the Academics Senate

Ing. Tomáš Virdzek, PhD.   VIC
Zuzana Gerecová

Staff members

Ing. Lucia Horvátová   Dekanát
Mgr. Mária Stachová, PhD.   KKMaIS
doc. Ing. Martina Minárová, PhD.   KEMP
PhDr. Andrea Seberíni, Ph.D.   KE
Mgr. Petra Strnádová, PhD.   KOJK
doc. Ing. Ľubica Šebová, PhD.   KCR
doc. Ing. Anna Vaňová, PhD.   KVEaRR
Ing. Katarína Zimermanová, PhD.   IMS Poprad

Student members

Ing. Zlatica Fulajtárová
Kanstantsin Pashkevich
Daniela Pekelská
Bc. Martin Volko
Ing. Darina Janošková


Further information about the Senate can be found on the Slovak page of the Academic Senate of our Faculty