Cookie settings

When you visit any website, that website may store or retrieve information about your browser, especially in the form of cookies. This information may relate to you, your preferences, your device, or it can be used to make the site work as you expect. This information usually doesn't identify you directly, but it allows you to get more personalized online content. In these settings, you can choose not to allow certain types of cookies. Click on the category headings to learn more and change your default settings. However, you should be aware that blocking certain cookies may affect your experience with the site and the services we may offer you.More info

Manage cookie settings

Necessary cookies

Always active

These cookies are necessary to ensure the functionality of the website and cannot be turned off in our systems. They are usually set up only in response to activities you perform that constitute a service-related request, such as setting privacy preferences, signing in, or filling out forms. You can set your browser to block or alert you to such cookies, in which case some parts of the site may not work.

Performance cookies

These cookies allow us to determine the number of visits and traffic sources so that we can measure and improve the performance of our site. They help us identify which sites are the most and least popular, and see how many visitors are moving around the site. All information that these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. If you do not enable these cookies, we will not know when you visited our site.

The members of the Scientific Board of the Faculty of Faculty of Economics Matej Bel University in Banskaá Bystrica are important experts from the fields in which the faculty carries out education, research, development or other creative activities. The president of the board is the dean who, on the basis of the relevant regulations of the scientific board of the faculty, may appoint and recall members with the agreement of the Academic Senate of the faculty.

Chairman of the Scientific Board

  1. Ing. Mešťan Michal, PhD.

Internal members of the Scientific Board

2. Ing. Mária Kanderová, PhD.

3 prof. Ing. Zdenka Musová, PhD.

4. doc. Mgr. Ing. Lukáš Smerek, PhD.

5. prof. Ing. Peter Krištofík, Ph.D.

6. prof. Ing. Vanda Maráková, PhD.

7. prof. Ing. Beáta Mikušková Meričková, PhD.

8. prof. Ing. Hussam Musa, PhD.

9. prof. Ing. Peter Pisár, PhD.

10. prof. Ing. Kristína Pompurová, PhD.

11. prof. Ing. Anna Vaňová, PhD.

12. prof. Ing. Ján Závadský, PhD.

13. prof. Ing. Emília Zimková, PhD.

14. doc. PhDr. Ing. Martin Boďa, PhD.

15. doc. Ing. Kamila Borseková, PhD.

16. doc. Ing. Tomáš Gajdošík, PhD.

17. doc. Ing. Vladimír Hiadlovský, PhD.

18. doc. Ing. Ján Huňady, PhD.

19. doc. Mgr. Ing. Miroslava Knapková, PhD.

20. doc. Ing. Katarína Vitálišová, PhD.

External members of the Scientific Committee

21. prof. Martin Kahanec, PhD. Central European University

22. prof. Ing. Tomáš Klieštik, PhD., Faculty of Operation and Economics of Transport and Communications, University of Žilina

23. Mgr. Ondrej Lunter Banská Bystrica Self-Governing Region, the Chairman

24. Ing. Maroš Ovčarik, CEO Partners Investment , o.c.p., a.s.

25. prof. Ing. Erika Pastoráková, PhD., Faculty of Enonomics and Finance, University of Economis in Bratislava, the Dean

26. prof. Ing. Marek Potkány, PhD., Faculty of Wood Sciences and Technology, Technical University in Zvolen

27. prof. Ing. Jan Stejskal, Ph.D., Faculty of Economics and Administration, University of Pardubice, the Dean

28. doc. Ing. Michal Šoltés, PhD., Faculty of Economics, Technical University of Košice, the Dean

29. prof. Ing. Róbert Štefko, Ph.D., Faculty of management and Business, University of Prešov, the Dean

30. doc. Ing. Zuzana Tučková, Ph.D., Faculty of Logistics and Crisis Management, Tomas Bata University in Zlín, the Dean

Approved by the Academic Senate of the Faculty of Economics of the Matej Bel Univeristy in Banská Bystrica on May 15th, 2024.